Epilepsy Foundation of Colorado Gala

2015 Colors of the Mind





Misty Eddy’s original artwork, Colors of the Mind created a vibrant beginning for this year’s annual Gala.  With the support and generosity of our caring community, $210,000 was raised.  Every dollar will touch the life of someone living with epilepsy, including scholarships to the Jason Fleishman Summer Camp.  

Honorary Chair Ginny Grady, Federal Public Defender for Colorado and Wyoming, had such poignant comments about her journey living with epilepsy. She began her keynote speech with the comment, “When I was first diagnosed with epilepsy someone I worked with told me not to tell anyone…so I told everyone.”  Without a doubt, Ginny will be a great advocate for all of us.

Local painter Scott Freeman took the audience on a mystical journey through his live theater performance on stage. And, the standing ovation 9 year-old Vienne Wood received following her video Vienne’s World, touched the hearts of everyone. This year we sadly shared the loss of Molly Aberle who passed away from SUDEP.  Molly was an inspiration to the Foundation (and so many in her life). 

It is such an honor planning the Gala with our dedicated committee, and we can’t express our gratitude enough to this group of caring individuals.  Thank you to everyone who made the Colors of the Mind Gala a great success for EFCO.

Click here for photos of the evening.

Coverage in the Colorado Expression - June/July 2015 Issue

Print RSS Email
print rss email

Schedule your donation pickup online or call
303-428-5600 to speak with a representative! 








Donate We encourage you to make a tax-deductible gift to support our efforts. You can also help with a donation of your gently used clothing and household items. Your support is urgently needed, and always very much appreciated.

Learn how to Manage Students with Seizures through our FREE training program for school nurses - available online or in-person. Contact Marcee Peterson for more information.

Activate your political voice by speaking out to our local and national representatives about current legislation that would expand the availability of Cannabidiol for the treatment of Epilepsy.

The Epilepsy Foundation leads the fight to stop seizures, overcome the challenges, and find a cure for epilepsy´╗┐ | Legal / Privacy Policy