Our Team

We’re proud to be your trusted partner in the journey of living well with epilepsy, and we strive to provide the most updated information and resources possible. We understand that living with seizures can present unique challenges, so our compassionate staff is trained to answer questions and provide support for everyone affected by epilepsy.

Please call us at 303-377-9774, email us at info@epilepsycolorado.org, or follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Marcee Aude

VP of Community Initiatives

Headshot Social Media Graphic (1)

Corrina Madrid

VP of Engagement


Youth Programs Coordinator



Larissa Grammer

Care Navigation Manager


Wyoming Director of Outreach & Engagement


Hispanic Outreach Manager


Office Manager

Board of Directors

The Epilepsy Foundation of Colorado & Wyoming’s Board of Directors is a passionate collective of individuals who are responsible for defining the organization’s mission and purpose, setting policy, establishing long-term goals and strategic planning, monitoring general operations, and approving organizational outcomes and allocation of resources.  Each person has a direct connection to epilepsy and is committed to helping us empower, connect, and educate our community in order to improve the lives of everyone affected by epilepsy.

Richard (Chip) Sander, President

Steve Franzen, Past President

Lisa Marie Maxson, Treasurer

Sara Yerkey, Vice President

Evan Crist, Vice President

Brian Thomas, Secretary

Sara Beth Bennett

Corey Edwards


Brooke Gordon

Rep. Iman Jodeh

Brad Lauffer

Kukis Moran

Kristen Park, MD

Kim Pope

Laura Strom, MD

Honorary Board Members

Rick Campbell

Ed Maa, MD

Bob Pinkerton

Professional Advisory Board

The Professional Advisory Board (PAB) and Foundation program staff work together to ensure that the Epilepsy Foundation of Colorado is delivering programs and services that are current, up to date, and relevant to current community needs. The PAB provides support and advice to program staff, assists in the development of new programs, and identifies best practice standards. PAB members also serve as ambassadors for the Foundation’s programs providing a connection to and ongoing exchange of information and referrals with the epilepsy community.

Chair: Kelly Knupp, MD

Jacci Bainbridge, PharmD

Marie Collier, MD

Laura Friedlander, MD

Charles Livesy, MD

Danielle McDermott, MD

Matthew Mian, MD

Gaetha Mills, RN, CNRN

Ben Ross, MD

Mark Spitz, MD

Mark Stevenson

Chelsey Stillman, PA-C

Stephanie Wagner, RN

Diana Walleigh, MD

Professional Advisory Network

The Professional Advisory Network (PAN) members provide support and advice to program staff, assist in the development of new programs, and serve as expert counsel on an as-needed basis.

Kristen Bracht, MD

Mesha-Gay Brown, MD

Richard Clemmons, MD

Rhonda Debello, MD

Mark DeFee, LPC

Hardik Doshi, MD

Ro Elgavish, MD

Krista Eschbach, MD

Sheri Friedman, MD

Kimberly Horiuchi, MD

Nathan Kung, MD

Ed Maa, MD

Ricka Messer, MD

Kristen Nielsen, MD

Brent R. O’Neill,MD

Renee Pazdan, MD

Katie Polovitz, MD

Archana Shrestha, MD

Andrew White, MD

Tom Wodushek, PhD

Alma Yum, MD